In December We Pray For Our Church:

Staff:

Lindsay Scoggins, July Tesser (ASP), Joy Sultan (ASP & Preschool), Mary Barragan (Preschool)

Randy Thompson (Session), Peggy Zierer (Diaconate)

Officers:
 
Ministries:

Adult Education

Families:

December 1-9:

Ben and Margo Tilley, Daniel Tilley, Lynne Tilley, Stan and Velma Tilley, David Tilley

December 10-16:  
 
Anne Tillman, Arnold Tillman, Mike and Cindy Tobin (Derek, Adam, Corey), Harry Treadaway, Grant and Carrie Trotter (Vivian, Winnie)
December 17-23:
 
Kyle and Jamie Lee Tucker, Katie Tumlin, Sam Tumlin, Terry and Luanne Tumlin, Bob and Teresa Unser
December 24-31: 

Dane Vaughan, David and Susan Vaughan, Kerri Vessels, Bill and Darlene Vessels, Billy and Wanda Vickers

Friday, December 1

Morning: Pss. 84; 148

Evening: Pss. 25; 40

Isa. 24:14–23

1 Peter 3:13–4:6

Matt. 20:17–28
 

Saturday, December 2

Morning: Pss. 63; 149

Evening: Pss. 125; 90

Micah 7:11–20

1 Peter 4:7–19

Matt. 20:29–34
 

Sunday, December 3

1st Sunday of Advent

Morning: Pss. 24; 150

Evening: Pss. 25; 110

Amos 1:1–5, 13–2:8

1 Thess. 5:1–11

Luke 21:5–19
 

Monday, December 4

Morning: Pss. 122; 145

Evening: Pss. 40; 67

Amos 2:6–16

2 Peter 1:1–11

Matt. 21:1–11
 

Tuesday, December 5

Morning: Pss. 33; 146

Evening: Pss. 85; 94

Amos 3:1–11

2 Peter 1:12–21

Matt. 21:12–22
 

Wednesday, December 6

Morning: Pss. 50; 147:1–11

Evening: Pss. 53; 17

Amos 3:12–4:5

2 Peter 3:1–10

Matt. 21:23–32
 

Thursday, December 7

Morning: Pss. 18:1–20;

147:12–20

Evening: Pss. 126; 62

Amos 4:6–13

2 Peter 3:11–18

Matt. 21:33–46
 

Friday, December 8

Morning: Pss. 102; 148

Evening: Pss. 130; 16

Amos 5:1–17

Jude 1–16

Matt. 22:1–14
 

Saturday, December 9

Morning: Pss. 90; 149

Evening: Pss. 80; 72

Amos 5:18–27

Jude 17–25

Matt. 22:15–22
 

Sunday, December 10

2nd Sunday of Advent

Morning: Pss. 24; 150

Evening: Pss. 25; 110

Amos 6:1–14

2 Thess. 1:5–12

Luke 1:57–68
 

Monday, December 11

Morning: Pss. 122; 145

Evening: Pss. 40; 67

Amos 7:1–9

Rev. 1:1–8

Matt. 22:23–33
 

Tuesday, December 12

Morning: Pss. 33; 146

Evening: Pss. 85; 94

Amos 7:10–17

Rev. 1:9–16

Matt. 22:34–46
 

Wednesday, December 13

Morning: Pss. 50; 147:1–11

Evening: Pss. 53; 17

Amos 8:1–14

Rev. 1:17–2:7

Matt. 23:1–12
 

Thursday, December 14

Morning: Pss. 18:1–20;

147:12–20

Evening: Pss. 126; 62

Amos 9:1–10

Rev. 2:8–17

Matt. 23:13–26
 

Friday, December 15

Morning: Pss. 102; 148

Evening: Pss. 130; 16

Hag. 1:1–15

Rev. 2:18–29

Matt. 23:27–39
 

Saturday, December 16

Morning: Pss. 90; 149

Evening: Pss. 80; 72

Hag. 2:1–9

Rev. 3:1–6

Matt. 24:1–14

Sunday, December 17

3rd Sunday of Advent

Morning: Pss. 24; 150

Evening: Pss. 25; 110

Amos 9:11–15

2 Thess. 2:1–3, 13–17

John 5:30–47
 

Monday, December 18

Morning: Pss. 122; 145

Evening: Pss. 40; 67

Gen. 3:8–15

Rev. 12:1–10

John 3:16–21
 

Tuesday, December 19

Morning: Pss. 33; 146

Evening: Pss. 85; 94

Zeph. 3:14–20

Titus 1:1–16

Luke 1:1–25
 

Wednesday, December 20

Morning: Pss. 50; 147:1–11

Evening: Pss. 53; 17

1 Sam. 2:1b–10

Titus 2:1–10

Luke 1:26–36
 

Thursday, December 21

Morning: Pss. 18:1–20;

147:12–20

Evening: Pss. 126; 62

2 Sam. 7:1–17

Titus 2:11–3:8a

Luke 1:39–48a (48b–56)
 

Friday, December 22

Morning: Pss. 102; 148

Evening: Pss. 130; 16

2 Sam. 7:18–29

Gal. 3:1–14

Luke 1:57–66
 

Saturday, December 23

Morning: Pss. 90; 149

Evening: Pss. 80; 72

Jer. 31:10–14

Gal. 3:15–22

Luke 1:67–80 or Matt.1:1–17
 

Sunday, December 24

4th Sunday of Advent

Morning: Pss. 24; 150

Evening: Pss. 25; 110

Isa. 60:1–6

Gal. 3:23–4:7

Matt. 1:18–25

Monday, December 25

Nativity of Jesus Christ /

Christmas Day

Morning: Pss. 2; 145

Evening: Pss. 98; 96

Micah 4:1–5; 5:2–4

1 John 4:7–16

John 3:31–36
 

Tuesday, December 26

Morning: Pss. 116; 146

Evening: Pss. 119:1–24; 27

2 Chron. 24:17–22

Acts 6:1–7

Acts 7:59–8:8
 

Wednesday, December 27

Morning: Pss. 34; 147:1–11

Evening: Pss. 19; 121

Prov. 8:22–30

1 John 5:1–12

John 13:20–35
 

Thursday, December 28

Morning: Pss. 2; 147:12–20

Evening: Pss. 110; 111

Isa. 49:13–23

Isa. 54:1–13

Matt. 18:1–14
 

Friday, December 29

Morning: Pss. 96; 148

Evening: Pss. 132; 97

2 Sam. 23:13–17b

2 John 1–13

John 2:1–11
 

Saturday, December 30

Morning: Pss. 93; 149

Evening: Ps. 89

1 Kings 17:17–24

3 John 1–15

John 4:46–54
 

Sunday, December 31

1st Sunday after Christmas

Morning: Pss. 98; 150

Evening: Pss. 45; 96

1 Sam. 1:1–2, 7b–28

Col. 1:9–20

Luke 2:22–40